Sew Chef

Cooking & sewing are what I love to do, here's where I'll write about them!

Cafe Besalu – Review

This has taken me over a year to get around to writing this review! :)
Today’s forecast was 54 and sunny…perfect day to sit at my favorite French cafe in town, Cafe Besalu! If it were up to me, I would have breakfast & lunch here everyday of the week! Unfortunately, I don’t get to pick everyday and they only open Wednesday – Sunday with hours starting at 7am & closing at 3pm.
Even though they open quite early, there seems to always be a line, usually out the door and sometime down the block and around the corner! The wait is well worth it! Just be sure you have the patience, otherwise don’t bother! Those who are waiting, are usually not in a hurry and are more than willing to wait! Since we already had lunch, I decided to stop by for a after lunch treat! We arrived at about 1:30pm today and yes, there was a line. We were the ones waiting right outside the door!

20130308-205806.jpg
As the line gets shorter and closer to the display of all their delicious pastries, I want to get one of every thing I see!

20130308-210237.jpg
Finally, it’s my turn to order! Of course I can’t make up my mind what I can & can’t live without today! So I stuck with my favorites: a croissant, a pretzel (Cardamom twist), and one of their Sacristan twist.

20130308-213043.jpg
They have the best (closest to the ones I’ve had in Paris) croissants I’ve found locally! Their croissants are so flaky, buttery, and has a wonderful crisp crust when bitten into! Great on it’s own, but also wonderful with their jam!
The Cardamon twist (pretzel) looks like a pretzel, but definitely doesn’t taste like one! It’s a flaky pastry with a light cinnamon sweetness. Lastly, the Sacristan is a tasty crisp flaky vanilla almond twisted pastry. All these goodies for under $7! Much cheaper than most other bakeries that don’t compare to the satisfaction you’ll get here!
Cafe Besalu on Urbanspoon

One comment on “Cafe Besalu – Review

  1. greg@urbanspoon
    March 11, 2013

    Hi ,

    Your first posts just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:

    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/1/5596/restaurant/Ballard/Cafe-Besalu-Seattle

    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/1/1659619/restaurant/Downtown/La-Lot-Seattle

    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:

    – Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon

    – Go to your blog page on our site: http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/1/10467/Seattle/Sew-Chef.html

    – Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar

    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.

    If you have any questions, please contact me via email.

    Thanks,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2013 by in Food, French, Review.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

